City Council Members

MayorJanet GroffTerm Expires May 2010
Mayor ProTem Place 1Michael "Champ" WalkerTerm Expires May 2010
Councilman Place2Robert HeumanTerm Expires May 2009
Councilman Place 3VacantTerm Expires May 2009
Councilwoman Place4Pete HollarTerm Expires May 2010
Councilman Place 5David DoughtyTerm Expires May 2009

Meetings (Times and Places)

City council meetings are held every 2nd and 4th Mondays at 6:30 p.m. in the council chambers at City Hall, 102 East Main Street

Public Notices

Click here to obtain the agenda for the next council meeting.
Click here for other important public notices.


Click here to view and search City Council Minutes.

City Council General Election

City Council Election is held every year on the 2nd Saturday in May.
Click here for election information.